The Way I Am

This is a little something of an inspirational poem I wrote during the days when I felt low or depressed. 

“You think you can stop me?

You think you can break me?

But that’s never-never gonna happen!

‘Cause I’m the way I am and I’m proud to be the same!

It’s My Life, my Rules, My Ways,

Let me live my life the way I say!

‘Cause I’m the way I am, and I’m proud to be the same!

Whenever you knock me down,

I will not stay on the ground,

I will Never Give up,

And I’ll Never Say Never,

‘Cause I’m the way I am, 

And I’m proud to be the same!”

–  Abhi Ruparelia

 

I know it’s a bit crude but in moments like this, all you need is a pinch of inspiration and hope. It doesn’t matter if you fail repeatedly. All you need is one small ray of hope to succeed!

Leave a Reply

